Encouraging the appreciation, observation, study, conservation and protection of all components of the natural world.

© Stephen Spring

Board & Bylaws


The Nature Calgary Board meets about six times a year.

Position Board Member Email Contact
President John McFaul president@naturecalgary.com
Vice President Melanie Seneviratne
Treasurer Pat Ross treasurer@naturecalgary.com
Secretary Debra Beaton secretary@naturecalgary.com
Past President Andrew Hart
Programs John McFaul info@naturecalgary.com
Fan Representative Joan Walker
Volunteer Coordinators Melanie Seneviratne volunteers@naturecalgary.com
Newsletter Sandra Mills newsletter@naturecalgary.com
Social Media Lacey Edwards communications@naturecalgary.com
Director Penny Smith
Director Susan Konopnicki
Director Val Pritchard
Director JP Gravel
Director Janet Gill
Director Allan Nielsen

Members at Large with other portfolios

Position Member Email Contact
Membership Secretary Val Pritchard
Field Trip Coordinator Ian Ross
Banquet Chair Penny Smith
Bird Study Chair Andrew Hart
Botany Study Chair
Webmaster  Jeff Wiehler  webmaster@naturecalgary.com



The Objectives and Bylaws of Nature Calgary were revised January 18, 2012 at a Special Meeting held on that date.

Expense Form to download

Board documents and files